Comunity rocks

Hold my hand by Adam Foster | Codefor on Flickr. Licensed under Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 2.0 Generic
Though I’ve been involved with the Ubuntu community for close to a year now, support wasn’t something I was good at (mainly because #ubuntu was too fast for comfort). I’ve been working on cakephp for about 3 weeks now and I’ve been in the channel the whole time. The one thing that always strikes me in the help channel of any open source software is the community feeling around there. I’ve often seen person A coming in asking a question and a person B coming in to ask another question and they end up answering each other and both leave happy. That feeling just plain rocks!

Leave a Reply

